Amavubi final squad to Tanzania named, contingent departs for Mwanza.

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Rwanda Men’s Senior National team head coach Antoine Hey has named the final squad to travel to Tanzania on Thursday night at 11.30pm.


Rwanda and Tanzania will face off in Mwanza on Saturday with the return leg set for July 22nd at Stade de Kigali in Nyamirambo.

The 28-man contingent departs for Mwanza on Thursday night, 11.30pm aboard RwandAir to Dar es Salaam where they will reconnect to Mwanza early on Friday morning.

The team will reside at the New Mwanza Hotel in Mwanza town. They are scheduled to hold their training session on Friday afternoon at the CCM Kirumba Stadium ahead of the crucial tie on Saturday.

The final squad named includes skipper and first choice goalkeeper Eric Ndayishimiye while center back Rucogoza Aimable returns to the national team after a long spell.

APR Fc youngster Nshuti Innocent will lead the Amavubi’s attacking force alongside Police Fc striker Mico Justin and AS Kigali star Mubumbyi Barnabe.

On-form Djihad Bizimana (APR), Rayon Sport’s Niyonzima Olivier and newly AS Kigali signed midfielder Nshuti Savio Dominique are among the midfielders named for this crucial tie.

Rwanda needs to stage a perfect start in the first leg before taking on the Tanzanians in Kigali.

The last time Rwanda played against Tanzania was during the 2015 CECAFA Senior Challenge Cup staged in Ethiopia, a game that Amavubi lost 1-2 in the group stage.

The winners between Rwanda and Tanzania will face either Uganda or South Sudan in the third and final qualification round due next month.

The second round winners will meet in the third round where only eventual winners will qualify to represent the Central and East Zone, alongside hosts Kenya.

The CHAN tournament, which is reserved for players who feature in their respective domestic leagues across Africa, will be staged from January 11 to February 2, 2018. Rwanda made her second appearance as they hosted the 2016 edition, during which they reached the quarter-finals before losing 1-2 in extra-time to eventual winners DR Congo.

18-man Amavubi squad to Tanzania:
: Ndayishimiye Eric (Rayon Sports Fc) and Nzarora Marcel (Police Fc)

Defenders: Nsabimana Aimable (APR Fc), Manzi Thierry (Rayon Sports Fc), Kayumba Soter (AS Kigali), Rucogoza Aimable (Bugesera Fc), Bishira Latif (AS Kigali), Imanishimwe Emmanuel (APR Fc), Muvandimwe Jean Marie Vianney (Police Fc) and Iradukunda Eric (AS Kigali).

Midfielders: Niyonzima Olivier (RAyon Sports Fc), Mukunzi Yannick (APR Fc), Bizimana Djihad (APR Fc), Muhire Kevin (Rayon Sports Fc) and Nshuti Savio Dominique (AS Kigali).

Strikers: Mico Justin (Police Fc), Nshuti Innocent (APR Fc) and Mubumbyi Barnabe (AS Kigali)..

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: